REVIEW: “STRANGE BEDFELLOWS” by Cardeno C. – June 26th

STRANGE BEDFELLOW

TITLE: Strange Bedfellow
AUTHOR: Cardeno C.
PUBLISHER: The Romance Authors
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
E-BOOK:yes
LENGTH: 226 pages
RELEASE DATE: June 26th

 

BLURB:  Can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.
As the sole offspring of the Democratic United States president and his political operative wife, Trevor Moga was raised in an environment driven by the election cycle. During childhood, he fantasized about living in a made-for-television family, and as an adult, he rejected all things politics and built a highly successful career as far from his parents as possible.
Newly elected congressman Ford Hollingsworth is Republican royalty. The grandson of a revered governor and son of a respected senator, he was bred to value faith, family, and the goal of seeing a Hollingsworth in the White House.
When Trevor and Ford meet, sparks fly and a strong friendship is formed. But can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.

 

lorraineWhen this came in for review, I pushed, shoved and stampeded to get this ARC – I do like my Cardeno C! Was it worth maybe upsetting my fellow reviewers? Definitely!
The blurb really covers the book well, so I won’t repeat, but I will say that the author didn’t take the easy route on this one, oh no! he decided to take the perilous route of mixing politics, religion and sex – three very explosive bedfellows! and I have to say that he succeeded with flying colours – I loved it.
It’s stylish, the easy sexy banter between Ford and Trevor was clever and witty. Personally, I thought there was less sex scenes than what I would normally expect from this author, but they were hot!
The First Lady’s portrayal (Trevor’s mother) was excellent – a ruthless, political predator but loved her son (maybe not in the conventional way, but the love was there). I thought she added substance to the storyline – I do love a strong woman, so another well done author. Didn’t take to Trevor’s family so much, but that’s just me.
The real show stoppers of this show, was of course, Ford and Trevor – they were magical together. Talk about chalk and cheese! and I’m not just talking about their political views, but boy-oh-boy, did they gel!
Overall, I adored this book from the start to the wonderful HEA.
Worthy of 5* any day of the week.

cinque

***I would like to thank the author for the privilege and opportunity of reviewing this ARC. My review was an honest opinion of the book***

One thought on “REVIEW: “STRANGE BEDFELLOWS” by Cardeno C. – June 26th

Leave a Reply

