REVIEW: “KISS OF THE ALPHA” by Shannon West and Victoria Sue

51Twd8ZBIrL._SX390_BO1,204,203,200_

TITLE: Kiss of the Alpha
AUTHOR: Shannon West and Victoria Sue
PUBLISHER: Dark Hollows Press, LLC
GENRE: Paranormal
SERIES: Supremacy of wolves
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 5,09 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 154 pages
RELEASE DATE: August 26th, 2015

 

BLURB: Jay Tabor, rebel leader of Territory Three has done something he swore he would never do, and that’s work with Quinn, the Supreme Alpha of the Nine Territories, to save his brother Aaron’s life. Now on the run after his rebel hideout was discovered in Virginia, Jay has found a relatively safe haven for his insurgent group deep in the mountains of Tennessee. His peace is short-lived, however, when he gains a new captive—Devon, the Alpha of Territory Three.

Devon has been beaten, tortured and starved by the rebels in an effort to “tame” him, but when he’s transferred to a new camp, he discovers not only kindness but an unwanted attraction to his new captor—one that goes both ways. Devon has finally found his true mate in Jay, but the man is his sworn enemy, and a dominant, controlling lover, who insists on his independence.

When they’re both kidnapped by forces bent on harming them, Jay has only one chance to save his wolf. He has to prove that Devon is his submissive partner and he has to do it in front of their enemies in order to save their lives. With only one chance to make it good, he has to put on a show or risk losing his lover and his mate forever.

lorraineI thought book one “Property of the Alpha” pretty amazing but this one? this one “knocked me for six”, I was totally bowled over and nearly caught off the Wicket at times, so much I wasn’t expecting and then again, it delivered on what I would expect from the calibre of this dynamic duo. I still can’t decide who is Batman and which one is Robin yet? but what I do know is that this duo is a force to be reckoned with.
I don’t do spoilers and the blurb covers the storyline really well, but I will give you my thoughts.
This is Devon’s and Jay’s story. We met them briefly in book 1 where I instantly connected with Devon (“self made Alpha” rather than a “natural born Alpha”) immediately. Jay? Not so much and this initial reaction stayed with me for a long time whilst reading, until he proved worthy enough to change my mind. Unlike Alan! Alan is and always will be, a “arsehole”. Now I have to give the Authors full credit here in evoking such an emotion, it just reiterates their writing talent.
Devon is now the Alpha of Territory 3. He has begun making amends for the previous despot of an Alpha, but has now been captured by Alan. He’s been mistreated, abused, starved, tortured and caged and then bought to Jay as a “present” by the despicable Alan!
Jay’s reaction to Devon, is a BIG surprise to him. For some unknown reason, he needs to help this Alpha, he doesn’t know why and what it is about Devon that induces this, but he can’t help himself! Devon of course, knows exactly what it is and this is where things get really interesting. So many things happening to keep them apart but you can’t deny Destiny, even if you wanted to?
Magnificent second book to this series, it kept me up to the early hours of the morning, couldn’t put it down, trying to steer my head around the obstacle course that the Authors strategically put in our MCs path, with me trying to navigate my head into seeing how these two writers were going to give me the HEA I needed as a reader – I should have had more faith in the Dynamic Duo, they didn’t let me down!
No hesitation in awarding 5*.

 

infinito 5e

Leave a Reply

