REVIEW: “THE BUTCHER, THE BAKER, THE CUSTOM BIKE MAKER” by Mathew Ortiz

51GXd6nl9rL._SX359_BO1,204,203,200_

TITLE: The Butcher, The Baker, The Custom Bike Maker
AUTHOR: Mathew Ortiz
PUBLISHER: Self published
GENRE: Contemporary
E-BOOK: Yes
PAPERBACK: No
SERIE: The Myer Triplets: The Butcher
PRICE: $ 4,01 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 160 pages
RELEASE DATE: June  8th, 2015

 

BLURB: What does a horny, bisexual, triplet, father of one do to blow off some steam? Go to the most infamous sex club in Atlanta, that’s what! Avery Myer was the responsible, dependable, reliable… too many ‘bles’ in his opinion. So when his little boy Peg decided to spend the night at a friend’s house, Avery decided it was time to have a night of nasty, dirty anonymous man sex and lord knows he needed it!
Martin Gaither knew if his sister Nan found out where he was going, she would disapprove. She would say he was looking for love in all the wrong places and he’d reminded her that he hadn’t had any luck finding love in the right places. So why not forgo love and jump on lust instead? Not like he was going to find love at Hobbins Gym and Sauna!

 

lorraineI’ve found a new author! – Mathew Ortiz and I’m a very happy reader! I loved his style of writing – it was sharp, witty and just cracked me up.
I’ve seen his name branded around FB but that’s it, nothing else what-so-ever. So how did I find this little gem? I was hunting around my favourite book supplier looking for a read and I saw the title, it immediately drew me in and when I saw that amazing cover? it was sold!…….best decision of my weekend.
The storyline itself is very simple: two men meet (they certainly have chemistry), they do the dirty and one flees immediately after! Karma is karma though and they meet again on their respective child’s first day at school and as they say…….the rest is history!
As I said, simple and straightforward, but it’s how the author delivers this wonderful book with his amazing one-liners, wit and sense of humour that makes it stand out amongst all the others. The sex scenes were down right dirty and sexy all at the same time, his description of one of the MC’s as “dirty-assed, butt-lickin’, ass-pounding’ horn dog” was spot on and so accurate! The support cast of family members (be warned, their are quite a few) was the icing-on-the-cake for me, just wonderful!
I also learnt that Americans butter their pancakes (we don’t in the UK) and then add syrup….interesting, maybe I will try it?
I loved this book, it was light, slightly fluffy and so, so easy to read and left me with a real good-fuzzy-warm feeling when I finished it – Mathew Ortiz, you have a new fan!

infinito 5e

 

One thought on “REVIEW: “THE BUTCHER, THE BAKER, THE CUSTOM BIKE MAKER” by Mathew Ortiz

Leave a Reply

