REVIEW: “ETERNAL CIRCLE” by Victoria Sue

eternal circle

TITLE: Eternal Circle
AUTHOR: Victoria Sue
PUBLISHER: Dark Hollows Press, LLC
COVER ARTIST: 3 Rusted Spoons
GENRE: Paranormal
SERIES: Sirius Wolves #3
E-BOOK: Yes
PAPERBACK: No
PRICE: $ 3,35 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 143 pages
RELEASE DATE: September 23th, 2015

 

BLURB: How can you repair something that should have been unbreakable? Darric, Blaze and Conner had been together for centuries, and their bond, like their love, should have been eternal. Blaze is trying not only to hold his family together, but stop himself falling apart.
The fragile relationship between the werewolves and the humans is at risk once more, and the goddess Sirius seems to have deserted them. Inexplicable changes are taking place to their little Omega, and while Aden’s powers are increasing, Conner seems to be losing his.
The terrorist group, The Winter Circle, is getting bolder and placing everyone in danger. Worse, there is a traitor among them, perhaps someone a lot closer than they want to admit. Just when Blaze thought the worst that could have happened is behind them, the traitor is revealed, and Blaze realizes that their circle is not only broken, but in danger of being irreparably torn apart.

lorraineI still stand by my Review comment of the 2nd book Broken Circle, that the Author was very brave to have taken her storyline in the direction she took, but I’m pretty sure that Shareholders in any Tissue Company would have been applauding that decision – profits must have rocketed, but I’m also applauding her. It was the right decision, this book proved it beyond doubt – it was truly amazing!
So what can I say without giving any spoilers? Firstly, I really like the way this Author thinks up these complicated stories. Any Master Craftsman would be envious of the way she crafts her books, she built her foundations in Book 1, constructed with precision with Book 2 (complete with extra water works – lol) and then completed the intricate detailing in this book. And what intricate detailing it was! So much going on, some loose ends being tied up rather nicely, whilst others are unraveling and I can’t wait to see how the Author deals with these in future books. But I think that the real beauty of this Author is that she never lets you feel overwhelmed as a reader, she guides you through this maze of intricacies expertly, you are never lost, everything explained, the shinning end beacon firmly in sight – I just loved it.
Has Sirius really deserted them, tearing their circle apart? Or will Orion (Sirius ‘s husband) step in and be able to weld the circle complete again? And what about the despicable traitor? Who is it? To be honest, I really thought I knew who it was by page 50 – but I was so wrong. Again Victoria Sue caught me totally by surprise, I was like a feather in a tornado, totally blown away by that revelation!
For me, Blaze and Connor just go from strength to strength and whereas I thought the Author underplayed her hand with Dr. Madden in Book 2, she certainly made up for it this time.
Have I mentioned that my beautiful, strong Aden is pregnant again? (OK, I don’t count that as a spoiler, merely an enhancer for you to read this book) and that this baby is really special, whatever happens, this baby must survive, lives may have to be given up for the future of the World! But then again, this is a paranormal storyline and as I have said before, anything can happen, especially when this Author is writing it!
Five, big, fat, unbroken circle stars from me.

infinito 5e

****I would like to thank the author for the opportunity and privilege of reviewing this ARC. My opinions of this book, were entirely my own.****

 

One thought on “REVIEW: “ETERNAL CIRCLE” by Victoria Sue

Leave a Reply

