REVIEW: “FINDING CAMERON” by P.J. Nevada

finding cameron

TITLE: Finding Cameron
AUTHOR: P.J. Nevada
PUBLISHER: Self Publishing
GENRE: Contemporary
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 3,39 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 148 pages
RELEASE DATE: September 1st, 2015

 

BLURB: Austin Peters, who is 25, is looking for love, but would rather focus on his career in Reno, Nevada instead. It is just safer that way, or so he believes. He just lost his 21 year old brother and his emotional memories are tied to his brother’s best friend, Cameron. Beautiful, sexy Cameron. Austin, in search of his own romance, is repeatedly drawn to Cameron, despite all signs indicating that a relationship between them is wrong. Austin’s search for love takes him the wrong places, until he discovers a co-worker who pushes all the right buttons. Can Austin find love and passion with his new love, despite his focus on someone else? Austin needs to make the right decisions before he pushes everyone away, and is left alone.

lorraineThe more I read of this Author, the more I like. I’m not really a fan of straight erotica as such, my taste lies more in the sexy, romantic erotica and this book fitted the bill perfectly.
What I like about P.J. Nevada is the word building he uses in bringing his characters to life, it’s creative and he delivers every time and this for me, is where his real strength lies. Having said that, I should also say that he also knows how to write a dam good sex scene, very graphic, but never OTT.
Austin and Cameron are our main MCs. After a tragic tragedy, Austin is looking for love, but he certainly doesn’t like to take the easy route to happiness and I have to say, for an intelligent man, the decisions he made left me wondering WTH was he was thinking! Really, Austin? You thought that a good idea? and then, when everything started to go wrong and he finally realised who and what he wanted, I was left thinking again – good for you, but how are you going to rectify the mess you created? and it as a mess!
Then we have the very likeable and loveable Cameron, he was my favourite. I really took a shine to him, I felt his hurt, his vulnerability, the way he wouldn’t take Austin’s crap – he was his own man and knew exactly what he wanted.
I’ve already said the Author’s strength his character building and again this showed in his sub-characters, all having a story to tell and adding substance to the plot line.
I personally don’t like books when the characters are not faithful, but this is a erotic based storyline, so a certain amount of flexibility has to be given in Austin’s “adventures to happiness” and it was totally relevant to the storyline, so I overlooked it on this one occasion.
As I said at the beginning, I love romantic erotica and PJ Nevada certainly delivered that in his prologue. For me, it was perfect. Austin and Cameron had hurdles to overcome to be together and they were meant to be together, of that, I have no doubt. It was beautiful, warm and as I said, perfect, a great way of ending this really good book.
Looking for a erotic read but not the harsh, unfeeling, wham-bang that’s out there? Then look no further, you’ve just found your perfect weekend read! Recommended.

infinito 4 e mezzo

****I would like to thank the author for the opportunity and privilege of reviewing this ARC. My opinions of this book, were entirely my own.****

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: “FINDING CAMERON” by P.J. Nevada

  1. peteynevadap.j. nevada 10/13/2015 / 7:43 PM

    Thank you for a great review. This is why I write – to offer a little story and hear back from someone. Good comments or not so good, I enjoy sharing even more than selling a story, if that makes any sense. I’m always learning and hopefully improving. Thank you

    Like

    • llesarlorraine 10/13/2015 / 8:49 PM

      Hi PJ, it makes perfect sense to me and we at Threebooksovertherainbow are always trying to learn and improve our game, so I think we make a great team. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

