REVIEW: “RED HOT” by K.A MERIKAN

red hot

TITLE: Red Hot
AUTHOR: K.A. Merikan
PUBLISHER: Acerbi & Villani ltd.
GENRE: Dark Erotic Romance
SERIES: Sex & Mayhem, book 5
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 5,67 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 334 pages
RELEASE DATE: July 18th, 2015

 

BLURB: — Live fast. Die young. Fuck hard.—

Red Jack. Rude. Crude. Horny ginger mess. In love with… himself.
Loki. Deadbeat. Volatile. Stalker. Terminally ill. Fatally in love.

When it comes to men, Red Jack has three rules. The guy has to be hot, out of town, and not up for repeats. It’s a good way to keep the gay flings far away from the eyes of his brothers in the Coffin Nails Motorcycle Club, and he will make damn sure it stays that way. When a hookup takes an ominous turn, and the sexy stranger turns up at his house, the heat is on. Loki invades his life and just won’t leave, wreaking havoc wherever he follows Jack, but getting rid of him becomes harder with every kiss.

The world crumbles around Loki when he finds out he has cancer. As if his life wasn’t shit enough already. With only a few months left, he decides to live to the fullest and get every last wish on his bucket list fulfilled. One of those is fucking the hot bearded biker he meets the same night he got the bad news. Big, confident, and dangerous, Red Jack is all Loki ever wanted in a man. After all, he deserves one last shot at love. Who cares if Red Jack is a stubborn, closeted asshole? Loki knows what he wants, and he won’t settle for anything less. Even if it kills him.

WARNING: Adult content. Explicit gay sex, strong language, graphic violence, abuse scenes. Reader discretion advised.

 

lorraineOnly this writing duo could write this OTT storyline and get away with it! I loved every “No Way!”, “OMG”, “You’ve got to be kidding me” thought moments I had when reading and I loved every extreme, dirty minute of it!
The best book they have written to date? Hmmmm…such a hard decision when they have written such wonderful books/series, but I’m going to stick my reputation on the line here and say? YES! THIS IS THE BEST BOOK THEY HAVE WRITTEN!
For me, this erotic journey of greatness, started with the cover – I could look at it all day and still go back for more. Then there’s the OTT storyline, gotta say that Loki is most probably the craziest MC that I have ever read – he’s creepy, definitely stalker material and shoots the person who he is in love with! – I LOVED HIM! And then their’s Red Jack, boy-oh-boy, what a character – he’s volatile, unpredictable, capricious, fickle with the biggest ego of any character that I have ever read! I LOVED HIM TOO!
These two mixed-matched, but so perfect together, stole my heart and to a certain extent…..my mind. I really do need to sit down and work out why this brutal, very very graphic and violent book appealed to me on so many different levels? I won’t yet though, I need to read every book that they have written first – purely for my research purposes, to analysis the attraction (lol). I simply just couldn’t put it down, the graphic rawness, combined with the extreme dirty talking, was just so wrong and yet again, just so right! These two made addictive reading. This book cannot be classed as a Romance per se, because it isn’t. It’s a man-on-man love tale – no pretties, no gentle lovey-dovey
whispering and no white picket fences, but it is raw, gritty and at times, frighteningly realistic, but there was also a tenderness that Red Jack showed Loki that he would never ever show anybody else.
Now you may have noticed that I haven’t mentioned the storyline? That is intentional. The blurb does cover it well and I would never do justice to this amazing story. So I’m going to tell you to go in blind, trust these Authors to take you on a journey that you will never forget and will reread over and over again. Another beauty of this book, is that you can read this as a total stand alone and it will be a great introduction to the style and brilliance of
KA Merikan.
Highly, highly recommended.

infinito 5e

 

One thought on “REVIEW: “RED HOT” by K.A MERIKAN

Leave a Reply

