REVIEW: “BULLY & EXIT” by Brigham Vaughn

Bully & Exit

TITLE: Bully & Exit
AUTHOR: Brigham Vaughn
PUBLISHER: Two Peninsulas Press
GENRE: Romance
SERIES: The Midwest #1
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 6,03 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 172 pages
RELEASE DATE: July 10th, 2015

BLURB: Theater student Caleb Stockwell is ready to leave college behind. Too bad his past isn’t ready to let him go.
With less than a month to go until graduation, Caleb runs into Nathan Rhodes at a house party. Nathan is a star hockey player for Western Michigan University and finally ready to step out of the closet. He’s also the guy who broke Caleb’s heart in high school.
Nathan’s determined to make amends for what he did four years ago, but Caleb isn’t willing to risk getting his heart stomped on again. With only a few weeks left before they go their separate ways, it’ll take all of Nathan’s creativity and help from some interfering friends to convince Caleb to give him a second chance.

FedericaCaleb and Nathan are two very different people – Nathan is a hockey player whereas Caleb loves theater.
They had a short relationship when they were at school, but it ended very badly. With a few weeks left at College, they meet again. Nathan wants and needs to apologise to Caleb for what he did 4 years earlier.
However, it’s not that easy for Caleb, he has spent the last four years trying to forget and move on, he wants nothing to do with him and certainly doesn’t want to listen to him! But our Nathan is very determined.
The book is written from both POV’s and for me, it worked really well, it gave you the whole prospective from both sides. In the past, when reading other books, I’ve lost count of how many times I wished I knew what the other MC was thinking.
The story alternates from the present to the past (4 years earlier) and therefore it’s like reading two stories at the same time and again, that worked well for me. We know that something devastating happened those four years ago, but I kept on hoping that I had made a mistake and that it never really happened, if that makes any sense? This all added substance to the storyline – dramatic vs romantic, sweet vs sad, all mixed up together.
I really liked these two MCs, though not perfect, they are so very real, yes they were both stubborn but the Author did a fantastic job in describing them so well. I know that Nathan made a massive mistake, but he was my favorite – I cheered him on page after page.
This is a second chance love story. Personally, I don’t often believe in second chances, but it worked so well here. It might be that when they were at school, they were just not ready, but now that they have grown up, matured, now was their time to be together and to make things work.
This is book one of a new series and I can’t wait to read the next book. I want to read about Lowell and Brent and their story. I really love this series and Brigham Vaughn is fast becoming one of my favorite authors. Believe me, you really don’t want to miss this book!

infinito 5e

****I would like to thank the author for the opportunity and privilege of reviewing this ARC. My opinions of this book, were entirely my own.****

Leave a Reply

