REVIEW: “STRONG SIGNAL” by Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell

strong signal

TITLE: Strong Signal
AUTHOR: Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell
SERIES: Cyberlove – book 1
PUBLISHER: Megtino Press
COVER ARTIST: Natasha Snow
GENRE:  Contemporary
E-BOOK: yes
PRICE: $ 4.99 e-book on Amazon
LENGTH: 235 pages
RELEASE DATE: 15th February 2016

 

BLURB: I was counting down the months until the end of my deployment. My days were spent working on military vehicles, and I spent my nights playing video games that would distract me until I could leave Staff Sergeant Garrett Reid behind.
That was when I met him: Kai Bannon, a fellow gamer with a famous stream channel.
I never expected to become fixated on someone who’d initially been a rival. And I’d never expected someone who oozed charm to notice me—a guy known for his brutal honesty and scowl. I hadn’t planned for our online friendship to turn into something that kept me up at night—hours of chatting evolving into filthy webcam sessions.
But it did. And now I can’t stop thinking about him. In my mind, our real life meeting is perfect. We kiss, we fall into bed, and it’s love at first sight.

Except, like most things in my life, it doesn’t go as planned. 

 

Federica

You knew that when these two authors got together, the only possible outcome would be an amazing book, it couldn’t be anything else.

Garrett is an Army mechanic who only has 2 months left until the end of his deployment . His only escape his playing online and that is where he meet Kai.
Kai is a gamer, his life evolves around his online stream channel.
What began as simple rivalry, soon becomes something else entirely.
Kai has always tried to be careful, he doesn’t get involved with his on-line followers, but this army guy, Garrett, is different.
They began with just chatting, but it ended up with an extreme, filthy webcam session!
The feelings grow stronger with each day passing, so when Garrett’s deployment finally comes to an end, the first thing to enter his mind, is to see Kai. So he does. But Kai has been keeping some secrets – he has an anxiety disorder.  So when Garrett knocks on his door, Kai nearly suffers a panic attack!
Everything seems to be blowing up and going wrong, so Kai has to do something before it’s too late.
I loved how Garrett understood Kai’s condition and how they built their relationship but also, how they fell in love on-line, but in the “real world” they have to fight for what they both want. Apart from Kai’s anxiety problems, Garrett in unemployed – something every veteran has to deal with – it’s a struggle to reintegrate yourself back into a civilian life after so many years in the Army.
Can they compromise and find a happy medium? Or will the issues they have, keep them apart?

This story will keep you glued from the very first page, to the very last page.
You get real emotions mixed with some very hot, steaming scenes, which makes exciting reading.
The MC’s become so real and well described, the plot is strong and realistic.
I like when two authors write together because often the characters are more dynamic, complex and intriguing. This is a beautiful love story witch will warm your heart and the end will give you a very satisfied feeling.
5* big, strong stars from me.

 

infinito 5e

 

Leave a Reply

