REVIEW & EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: “A SUMMER OF GUILTLESS SEX” by Dan Skinner

dan s

TITLE: A Summer of Guiltless Sex
AUTHOR: Dan Skinner
COVER ART: Carlos Gonzalez
COVER PHOTO: Dan Skinner
PUBLISHED BY: Dan Skinner at Smashwords
GENRE: Contemporary
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 2,99 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 113 pages
RELEASE DATE: 1st April 2016

BLURB: Two very different men, from two walks of life find common ground for an exciting and unique adventure. It’d not been a great beginning of the summer season for either Bill, a young bridal store clerk, or Ted, a college student working as a lifeguard at the apartment complex’s pool. They’d both been dumped in their respective relationships and were still looking for “the one.” Their chance meeting at this low ebb in their lives and an off-the-cuff remark about what they both needed as a temporary solution to their physical needs, lead to a unique and adventuresome pact between the two. They agree to be what’s lacking in each other’s lives. They begin a journey of self-discovery. One that will only last the length of the summer and will forever change their lives and ideas about love and friendship. One season of guiltless sex.

Excerpt

When I entered, the room appeared empty. The door swished shut behind me. I wondered if I’d misheard my friend when a hand appeared above the very last stall, waving and then humorously pointing downward into the stall. I chuckled to myself. He was an irrepressible rogue. I made my way to the end stall. The door opened, and his face appeared in front of me wearing the smirk of the devil as he wiggled his eyebrows.

“I’m sorry, sir,” he said. “Do you happen to have the time?” And with that, he grasped me by my forearm and pulled me into the tiny space with him, shutting and locking the door.

“We can’t do this. It’s dangerous,” I said.

“If it’s good enough for our Republican Senators, it’s good enough for me,” he joked.

His eyes had that glazed, hungry look I recognized as being particular to a certain appetite. He seemed hyper-agitated and it showed in the ruddy glow in his cheeks and his nervous movements. It had been brought on by the rush of adrenalin. He had it bad.

I felt it myself, but it wasn’t clouding my better judgment. “This can wait ‘til we get back to the apartment,” I suggested.

With that, he grabbed my hand and pulled it against his chest. “No, it can’t. Feel my heart.”

It beat beneath my palm like a fierce jungle drum. The rhythm had already seized his body. He pushed my hand down to his crotch. The hardness beneath the fly was unmistakable.

“I need this really bad.” He had pulled me closer as he unsnapped the pants and slid my hand inside past the elastic of his underwear and directly onto his dick. It felt like a rock hard, pulsing furnace. “You do me and I’ll do you.”

He’d already reached for my shorts and was fumbling with the button. Before I could protest, he’d unfastened them and yanked them down with my underwear to my thighs. My erection sprung up and slapped my stomach. He had his shorts down in the next instant and placed my hand exactly where he wanted me to begin, fully around him at its base. He gripped mine the same way. His eyes, now almost black with what was burning inside him, latched onto my own. The gaze was searing. He pulled me closer, within inches of him, and began stroking me slowly. I could feel his own ardor in the slick trickle oozing from him into my hand, which I used for lubrication. As he pumped me, he watched my face with those unblinking, playful eyes.

The full lips curled to the side and the tip of his tongue flicked them wet. In a dry, low voice he whispered, “This is the easiest way when I’m like this. It’s quick and you don’t want to get a mouth near that thing right now. I’ll either choke or drown you with it.” He finished the sentence with a chuckle, leaning his rough, unshaved cheek against my own. Even his face felt feverish.

His grip was like steel on me. He was determined I was not escaping that cubicle without my orgasm in his hand. As I stroked him faster, his breath beat more rapidly against my neck. Our heat and precum was filling the room with the distinctive aroma of male sex.

“Gives new meaning to friends lending a helping hand; doesn’t it?” he joked, increasing the speed of his hand on me. It was rough and vigorous and accomplishing what he intended. My climax was working its way closer to the surface, to release.

My respiration was loud enough that he covered my mouth with his other hand and held it there firmly. No sooner had he done that, then I heard the sound of the door open and someone walk in. I stopped almost instantly, bringing his face and eyes up to my own. His hand clamped harder over my mouth and he shook his head adamantly as he continued the rigorous pump on my dick.

Over the gentle tinkling sound of someone pissing in the porcelain urinal, I continued to jack him off. He moved even closer so he could force my hand away from him and unite us in his one hand.

 

Review

 

12833361_10205887579250242_1339245014_n

A Summer of Guiltless Sex is a fun, entertaining, and thought-provoking story. This is definitely a must read to all Dan Skinner fans, everyone who has ever had a relationship, or ever had a dream. I would say this book is for everyone. Dan Skinner delivers his usual brilliance, with flawless writing, lots of inspiring ideas, and wonderful thoughts.

We get the ultimate fantasy here. Bill and Ted decide to spend a season (summer) together without all the boundaries of a starting relationship, forming a strictly stress and strings free friendship combined with guiltless sex. Ted being straight, gives and extra spicy layer to this story. Now if you imagine this book full of hot, steamy, tearing-off-the-sheets kinda sex scenes, you’ll be disappointed. This book is so much more than that. We get sex all right. Hot, fun, and most of all, soulful sex. The best kind of all. Giving and receiving pleasure, paying-attention-to-the-other, accepting-and-taking-care-of-the-other’s-needs kind of pleasure. Ted and Bill form an unforgettable friendship. The magic of the story comes from this deep connection. With Bill’s inner monologues, and their discussions, they dissect the most important issues of our adult life, the significance of fulfilling our dreams, how to stay true to ourselves, and how to pursue the relationships we desire. I believe in the Platonic doctrine of recollection that says that “we are born possessing all knowledge and our realization of that knowledge is contingent on our discovery of it.” I believe this is what happens when we meet the right people in our lives, and what happens when Bill meets Ted. They help each other evoke those dormant thoughts that keep them from fulfilling their desires and dreams. They bring the best out of the other and no matter how short this time period they spend together is they will never be the same, their lives change for the better for good.

This is the most beautiful love story I have ever read without the MCs being in love. I couldn’t stop reading and now I’m nursing a serious book-hangover… Highly recommended!

FIVE BIG FAT STARS

infinito 5e

**** The ARC was provided by the author in Exchange of an honest review.****

 

ABOUT DAN SKINNER

I’m a single gay man living in the Midwest. I write because I consider myself to be an old-fashioned storyteller. I’ve been a photographer for half my life, specializing in male romance cover art. My dream is to one day live on the beach with my dog and continue to tell tales that inspire and entertain.

Contact Dan on Facebook, Twitter, DeviantArt, and Tumblr (NSFW)

 

Leave a Reply

