BLOG TOUR: “TRUE BLUE” by RJ Jones

1d350fd5-405d-4ede-ab7e-2a57985ed200

TITLE: True Blue
AUTHOR: Rj Jones
SERIES: Out of The blue #3
PUBLISHER: Vivid Blue Press
GENRE: Contemporary
E-BOOK: yes
PRICE: $ 3.99 e-book on Amazon
LENGTH: 140 pages
RELEASE DATE: 10th May 2016

 

BLURB:When being true to yourself means denial is no longer an option.On the heels of a tragedy, Brandon White shaved his hair, adorned his body with tattoos, and concentrated on his attraction to the opposite sex. Fifteen years later, Brandon is a protective son and a loyal and respected member of the San Francisco Fire Department, bedding anything in a skirt that promises not to stick around afterward.

When his past and present collide in his dreams—including his best friend and fellow fireman, Mason—Brandon knows things are never going to be the same again. He starts to recall that fateful day years before, and the long-forgotten feelings that preceded it. The most important thing he remembers—he’s not as straight as he’d thought.

With help, Brandon learns to accept who he was always meant to be. But when tragedy strikes again, Brandon must reconcile his past and present and deal with his grief if he is to ever be true, not only to himself, but to Mason as well.

**This can be read as a standalone, however it is best enjoyed after reading the first two stories as side characters play a major role.**

 

lorraineFor me, the best one so far, R.J. Jones got this so right!

I’m the first to admit that I’ve had a bit of a love/hate relationship with this author in the past, her storylines, as I’ve already stated, are heart-wrenching beautiful and yet the MCs seem to get me to want to put a sledge-hammer to their heads to knock some sense into them, but not this time.  This time, it was perfect!

I love the way the author develops her characters, also the subtle humour that littered the book throughout, the insecurities that floated between them, but at the sane time, bonding them together and making them so much stronger.  It really was a delight to read.

The sex scenes were sensual and very realistic, you could feel the feelings they had for each other, jumping off the page as you read (even if they didn’t realise it fully at the time).  Brandon and Mason have become one of my all-time favourite couples, I really couldn’t get enough of them and wanted more – I was disappointed that the book had to end, I’m a greedy reader, especially with the calibre of quality that the writer gave me.

The blurb really does cover the storyline well, so I’m not going to repeat.  Though this is Book 3 of this series, it can be read very successfully as a stand alone and I cannot stress enough that if you love your m/m romance, give this book a try, you won’t be disappointed, it has everything the die-hard romance reader is looking for.

Five, blue-is-the-colour stars from me, highly, highly recommended.

infinito 5e

EXCERPT:

Charize took a step back and ran her gaze over me once more. “Now, how does that feel?”

I wiggled my limbs a little, feeling the softness of the material against my skin. “Feels fine. Comfortable.”

“Excellent.” Her attention was directed to the stalls behind me. “Ah, now here’s Mason. Come on over, honey, and I’ll get you looking as good as Brandon here does.”

I turned and saw Mason exit the small fitting cubicle and my breath got stuck in my throat. He was wearing a classic tuxedo like me, but the black shirt he teamed it with, the fit across his broad shoulders, and the trousers that tapered nicely to his thighs had me wanting to drop to one knee there and then.

He was beautiful.

I stepped off the platform and, mindful of the pins in my clothes, gathered him in my arms and kissed him hard. I heard a startled little cry come from behind me and thought it must’ve been Charize witnessing our moment.

Mason opened for me immediately, our tongues dancing together as I deepened the kiss, silently telling him everything, giving him everything I had.

When I finally broke the kiss, Mason swayed a little in my arms, his eyes clouded. “Whoa,” he whispered. “That was not expected.”

“You’re beautiful,” I said softly in return before kissing him lightly again. I didn’t know if men could be called beautiful—it had always been a term I used for a woman—but if it could be used on a man, then Mason was it.

“No, I’m not,” Mason protested halfheartedly.

“Au contraire, darling,” came Charize’s watery tone from behind. She sniffed quietly. “You are both beautiful, and if Jet doesn’t come back from this wedding with a picture of you two dancing together, I’ll have to cut him off from my tailoring services.”

Mason chuckled as he rested his head on my shoulder. “He wouldn’t like that very much. He loves how you make him look.”

“I know. Now get your beautiful self up here so I can fix those pants.”

About the author

RJ started as a reader and eventually made the progression to reviewing. It wasn’t until two men popped into her thoughts, insisting on telling her their story that she started to write. It started with one scene. A hot and dirty one in the shower.

RJ’s initial thought was if she could write their scene then they’d shut up and allow her to concentrate on other aspects of the day. That shower scene was 3000 words long and three hours of work.  But they didn’t shut up.  They told her their entire story and she didn’t sleep for days.  Sometimes she couldn’t keep up with what they were telling her and she had to keep a notebook by the bed.

Whilst RJ was writing their story a side character decided he needed his story told too. Then other characters followed suit.

You see the problem? If RJ ever wants to sleep again then she needs to write.

RJ is a wife and a mother to two boys. Even her dog is a boy.

She is surrounded by males.

RJ writes emotionally charged, character driven romances. Her guys will always get their HEA, but it will never be easy.

 

Where to find the author

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/robyn.j.jones.1711

Twitter – https://twitter.com/rjjonesauthor

Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/rjjonesauthor/

Website – http://rjjonesauthor.com

Email – rjjonesauthor@gmail.com

One thought on “BLOG TOUR: “TRUE BLUE” by RJ Jones

Leave a Reply

