REVIEW: “DIRTY ANGEL” by Barbara Elsborg

51h7mTDqnaL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

TITLE: Dirty Angel
AUTHOR: Barbara Elsborg
PUBLISHER: Self publisher
GENRE: Paranormal
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 3.99 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT:  320 pages
RELEASE DATE: 27th May 2016

 

BLURB: Dying Sucks

Particularly when you discover there really is a hell. Aden thinks there’s no way he can avoid going down, but when an angel and demon can’t agree over his fate, Aden is given one more month to gain redemption. He doubts he can find a way to become a better man in so short a time. But it’s worth a try, right?

Living sucks
Particularly when you can’t shake free of an obsessive ex. Brody might be managing to hold down his job as a vet, but his personal life is a mess. If he doesn’t pull himself together soon, he’s going to be sliding downhill too fast to stop.

One wet night, on a dark country lane, two worlds collide and destinies change forever.

lorraine

The saying of “You’re going to Hell” has taken on a whole new meaning for me after reading this so dark storyline, this will stretch your boundaries, take you over the limits you’ve set yourself and shatter your heart.  And when it’s been repaired, it will feel like it’s been done with rusty staples but OMG…..what a read!

“A month to learn about love, believe in it, feel it, offer it.  A month to earn respect and be the man he could be”.

That’s the offer on the table for Aden from the Heavens above.  The alternative, if he doesn’t succeed?  going to Hell down below.

The blurb really does cover the storyline excellently, so I’m not going to repeat but give you a little insight into why it rated a 5* review from me.

I was enthralled and horrified, it was difficult reading at times, I felt I was balancing on top of a volcano, tottering on the edge waiting to see if I would fall into the black ash but the author kept me balancing, she didn’t let me fall, the love between Aden and Brody holding me safe.  As you have already gathered from the blurb, Aden died, he’s been given a chance to redeem himself and Brody’s been given a chance through Aden.

Aden has lied, cheated and stolen all his life, will he be able to convince Brody that he’s now telling the truth?  and if he succeeds, how will they stay together?

In places it was truly dark and I could, thanks to the talent of the author, see how Aden become the man he was, I’m not justifying it, but I could see the direction he took and understand why.  Then we have Brody.  On a self-destructive path all due to the evil, twisted, perverted Mark (no spoilers, read the book).  His story was even more heart rendering than Aden’s.

Barbara Elsborg did a truly remarkable job of showing us how two men can become better men with the odds stacked against them.

Have I been under a rock during my reading years?  as this is my first Barbara Elsborg read and it will certainly not be my last, are all her books this dark?  I don’t know, but I intend to find out.  You have a new fan.

5 big, fat-you’ve-torn-my-heart-out stars from me.

 

infinito 5e

 

****I would like to thank the Author for the opportunity and privilege of reading this ARC. My review was an honest opinion of the book****

 

Leave a Reply

