REVIEW: “HEART IN CHAINS” by Elodie Parkes

51FhIZyl9cL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

TITLE: Heart in Chains
AUTHOR: Elodie Parkes
PUBLISHER: Encompass Ink
GENRE: Erotic, romantic suspense
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 2.99 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 48 pages
RELEASE DATE: 20th April 2016

BLURB: When Connor Douglas takes a tropical island holiday, he hopes to leave heartbreak behind. Little does he know the extent of the danger and sexual temptation that awaits him.
Long after Jay Levesque has closed down his operations on the very same tropical island, the memory of Connor haunts him.
Warm nights and scorching looks have someone’s heart in chains.

 

lorraine

Heart in Chains is short but sharp, it’s snappy with its angst, it’s a hot steamy read but most of all, it’s clever, very, very clever, the author nailed it!

I found a little gem that sparkles as brightly as any full length novel and I really liked it, the author, Elodie Parkes, did an amazing job.

“Being in the wrong place at the wrong time” took on a whole new meaning for Connor Douglas, a Marine Biologist.  On a trip to an Indonesian island, the boat he is travelling on is taken over by Pirates and he’s taken hostage.  But it’s not only the chains that hold Connor captive, the Leader of the Pirates, Jay, has captivated him too.  Due to length, that is all I’m going to giveaway, but I have to say, it was not only Connor that was held captive, I was captivated too, the author did a remarkable job on delivering this sexy, suspenseful storyline.  I thoroughly enjoyed it.

It’s not often I rate a short story over 4*, but that inventive ending earned a 4.5* from me.  This is a first time read of a Elodie Parkes book for me, it certainly won’t be my last.  Her descriptive detailing was wonderful (I could smell the sea as I read), her sensuous love scenes were perfect for this book and I loved how she weaved the beginning and the ending together.  Highly recommended.

 

infinito 4 e mezzo

****I would like to thank the author for the opportunity and privilege of reviewing this ARC. My opinions of this book, were entirely my own.****

 

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: “HEART IN CHAINS” by Elodie Parkes

  1. Elodie Parkes 06/04/2016 / 3:21 PM

    Hi Lorraine,
    Thank you for reading and reviewing Heart in Chains. I’m so glad you liked it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • llesarlorraine 06/04/2016 / 3:46 PM

      Hi Elodie, I really enjoyed it and look forward to reading more from you in the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

