TITLE: Absinthe of Malice
AUTHOR: Rhys Ford
PUBLISHER: Dreamspinner Press
COVER ARTIST: Reece Notley
GENRE: Mystery/Suspense 
SERIES: Sinners series book 5
PRICE: $ 6,99 e-book on Dreamspinner store
LENGHT: 200 pages
RELEASE DATE: 22nd June 2016


BLURB: We’re getting the band back together.

Those six words send a chill down Miki St. John’s spine, especially when they’re spoken with a nearly religious fervor by his brother-in-all-but-blood, Damien Mitchell. However, those words were nothing compared to what Damien says next.

And we’re going on tour.

When Crossroads Gin hits the road, Damien hopes it will draw them closer together. There’s something magical about being on tour, especially when traveling in a van with no roadies, managers, or lovers to act as a buffer. The band is already close, but Damien knows they can be more—brothers of sorts, bound not only by familial ties but by their intense love for music.

As they travel from gig to gig, the band is haunted by past mistakes and personal demons, but they forge on. For Miki, Damie, Forest, and Rafe, the stage is where they all truly come alive, and the music they play is as important to them as the air they breathe.

But those demons and troubles won’t leave them alone, and with every mile under their belts, the band faces its greatest challenge—overcoming their deepest flaws and not killing one another along the way.



There are so many things I like about this book and of course the whole series, but firstly I loved that we got a bit of everyone, whoever your favourite couple was/is you get to meet them again, nobody is going away disappointed, the author ensured that.
Secondly, this book is a roller coaster of emotions. By now you would assume that the worst is behind them, they’ve moved onto the right path and it’s plain sailing, you relax your guard and then out of the blue, something happens and everything changes again.
They’ve formed their band “Crossroads” and the boys now ready for their first tour. It should be effortless, but do you remember what happened during Miki and Damien’s last tour?  Do you really think that it would be that easy?  Of course not and if you did, you don’t know this author at all.
I loved how Kane, Connor, Sionn and Quinn understood their lovers and allowed them to peruse their dreams, this is what real love is all about. They tried not to interfere, but were there to help when needed.
On stage everything is magic, but off of the stage they still struggle with their problems. Especially for Miki.  He realises that what happened in the past is still affecting him and he has a lot of work to do to get over his demons.
The author gave us the perfect blend of suspense, action and romance and as I’ve already said, it’s a roller coaster of emotions, with the romance and sex being marginal.
Please don’t expect all the questions to be answered, as I warn you now, that we are left with a massive cliffhanger – yep, the author is making us suffer until the next book which will be the last book of the series.


infinito 4


***I would like to thank the author for the privilege and opportunity of reviewing this ARC. My review was an honest opinion of the book***



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s