BLOG TOUR: “ENDINGS AND BEGINNINGS” by K.C. Wells & Parker Williams

EndingsandBeginningsFS

Author Names: K.C. Wells & Parker Williams

Book Name: Endings and Beginnings

Series: Collars & Cuffs

Book: Eight

This is the final book in the series, which should be read from Beginning to End. 😉 (See what we did there?)

Release Date: July 18, 2016

Blurb:  In all his relationships, Darren Fielding never found the level of intimacy he witnessed between Thomas Williams and his sub, Peter, the day of Peter’s “rebirth.” Not only that, he never realized such intimacy was possible. For two years, Thomas’s business card has been burning a hole in his wallet. When Darren’s lover moves on, maybe it’s finally time to see where that card takes him.

Collars & Cuffs’s new barman, JJ Taylor, is really conflicted right now. He went to the club with a very specific purpose, already convinced of what he’d find there. Except it’s not what he expected at all. He certainly didn’t anticipate finding himself drawn to the new wannabe Dom. Nor could he have guessed the direction that attraction would lead him.

Old love, new love, vows, pain, rage, moving in, moving on…. The members of Collars & Cuffs face an event that touches some of them deeply, but it will only reinforce what they already know: together they are stronger, and some bonds cannot be broken.

Pages or Words: 121,429

Categories: Contemporary, BDSM, Fiction, M/M Romance

FedericaThey say all good things have to come to an end and it’s true, but why do we still feel so sad when saying goodbye?

I loved this series so much.  But have to admit that I was a bit afraid, OK…terrified, to read this very last book.  Co-author (Parker Williams) has said many times that KC was evil, yes, he said “evil” for what she had in mind for this last book!

I was privileged to have met KC at the Italian M/M Meet, after giving her a big hug, I had to ask if what Parker Williams said was true?  She responded with a big, angelic smile, saying “I would never do something like that…..”  and yes, she was right, she wasn’t “evil” but it wasn’t plain sailing either, heartache does ensue.

For those of you that haven’t read this Series, this is the 8th book and though every book tells a story of one couple, I strongly suggest that you read this amazing Series in order for full benefit.

As this is the last book, we learn what has happened to all the characters from previous books, all the ones we love so dearly.  But also, their’s JJ and Darren’s own story, running parallel with the other stories.

We meet JJ at the beginning of the book, when Peter and the other guys make a shocking discovery, which will have big aftermath to Peter and JJ.

We also discovered JJ’s story and I have to say, my heart went out to him – trapped in a situation for which he is not responsible.

There are so many good things to say about this Series, but for me, seeing the MCs who knew nothing about the BDSM lifestyle and then embracing it, was great reading.  Yes, there were problems, it was not all plain sailing but this kept things interesting, you never got bored, never knowing what was going to happen next?

Is this really the end of the Series, who really knows?  Maybe there will be more stories to tell in the future, with these characters, you never know…..

Was this a sad book because it’s ending?  No, not really, we see each couple commit themselves and I even think that Jarod and Eli journey has not ended, I think the author may have some surprises up her sleeve?

infinito 5e

Excerpt:

Joe & Christian Part Two:

“Christian?”

The young man turned on his seat, and Joe couldn’t help himself. He reached for the slender wrist. “I think I’d prefer you to come with me.”

“Of course, Sir.”

He followed Joe to the lockers, then without being asked, he knelt as Joe started to change. He could see those puffy pink lips that he knew would look incredible as they stretched around his cock. But that surprisingly wasn’t what he wanted right now.

He dressed quickly, then held out a hand. When the soft skin met his, Joe swallowed hard. “Come with me,” he growled.

Christian stood and followed Joe to the door.

“Would you like to know where we’re going?” Joe asked, his voice husky.

“If you want to tell me, Sir.”

Joe reached out and stroked Christian’s cheek, delighting when he leaned into the touch.

“I’d like it to be a surprise, but I know you don’t know me that well. I don’t want you to be afraid.”

“I’m not, Sir. I know you better than you might think. I know you’re kind and wouldn’t hurt anyone.”

Joe swallowed hard, wondering if Christian’s faith in him was misplaced. He’d never done anything to earn it from the lad, but he appreciated the trust. He returned to the bar, leaned over and whispered to Kenton, who smiled and nodded.

“I told Kenton where we were going, and asked him to inform Thomas or Leo.”

“Okay,” Christian said, his smile never wavering.

Joe led him out the door, leaned over and told him where they were going, before saying good night to Tony.

“Are you ready?”

“I am.”

Joe put him in the car, closing the door behind him. When he got into the driver’s side, he took a deep breath, turned the car on, and put it in gear. They drove for fifteen minutes, before Joe pulled into an all-night diner. He turned off the car, then hurried to the other side to let Christian exit.

“Are you hungry? Joe asked.

“Famished,” Christian answered.

They entered and sat in a booth. The waitress came over, said hello, and handed them menus. Joe looked up and saw the confusion in Christian’s eyes. He smiled, hoping to put his dinner companion at ease.

“Okay, I know that it’s not normal for me to take someone out to eat, but I’d like to get a chance to know you a little. I’ve heard you were Curtis’s submissive—“

Christian frowned, which brought Joe up short.

“I’m sorry. I don’t mean to bring up bad memories. It was thoughtless of me.”

“It’s okay,” Christian said quietly. “I’m getting better and stronger all the time.”

Then he gave Joe a smile that dazzled him.

Three months later.

“Are you ready, boy?”

“Yes, Sir. I’m on my way out.”

The past three months had been beyond belief for Christian. He’d heard the stories about Joe. How he liked to share his subs, and he kept waiting for the penny to drop. But it didn’t. Joe treated him with kindness and respect, even though he was rigid and demanding. He couldn’t get it out of his head that Joe wanted to actually sign a contract with him, but he wouldn’t turn it down. He’d fallen head over heels for the man after that dinner they shared. He stepped out of the bedroom, and his cheeks headed when Joe whistled.

“Looking sharp, boy.”

“Thank you, Sir.”

“Time to go to the club. Are you ready?”

“I am.”

The club was unusually busy for a Wednesday afternoon. People smiled and nodded as they made their way to the office. When Joe knocked, a deep voice told them to come in. He saw Thomas sitting behind the desk, looking for all the world to be the consummate professional he knew he was.

“Here to sign a contract, right?”

“Yes, Thomas. I think it’s about time.”

“I’m so happy for you both.”

He slid the contract over the desk, and Christian was surprised to find a space empty. “Sir?”

“Yes?”

“May I ask a question?”

“Of course. I always want you to tell me if you don’t understand something.”

Christian swallowed. “I know it’s going to seem odd, but…”

“But? Don’t stop now. Tell me what’s on your mind.”

Christian let his gaze wander over the contract once more. The area that talked about sharing gave him pause.

“I should have said this earlier, and if you prefer not to sign, I will understand.”

“Go on,” Joe said.

Christian’s head drooped. “When I was with Curtis, he passed me around to many men. I hated the feeling that I was only a hole for them to use. He never took my needs into consideration. I guess what I’m trying to say is… I’d prefer not to be shared, Sir.”

Joe reached out and grasped Christian’s shoulders. “See that empty spot on the contract? I left that space blank, because I have no intention of ever letting another man put his hands on you. Bet you didn’t see that coming, did you?”

“No, I didn’t,” Christian admitted.

Joe pulled him closer. “From the night we went to dinner, I realized I didn’t want anyone else touching you. Looking at you. Being with you. I wanted you to belong only to me. Is that okay?”

Christian dropped to his knees and placed his forehead on Joe’s feet. The next words out of his mouth surprised him, but they filled him with pride. “Yes, Master. Thank you.”

Joe reached down and stroked Christian’s hair. “I like seeing you down there, boy. I’m not going to go easy on you. I hope you realize that. I believe in a firm hand.”

“I don’t mind at all, Master. I will serve you to the best of my ability. Thank you.”

Joe hauled him to his feet, and they both signed the contract that would give Joe control of Christian to him for a year. He hoped that things worked out between them, because he loved his Master, and he never wanted to be parted from him.

“Let’s go home, boy. We have a lot of work to do.”

Buy the book:

Amazon!
https://www.amazon.com/Endings-Beginnings-Coll…/…/ref=sr_1_1

 

Meet K.C. Wells

Born and raised in the north-west of England, K.C. WELLS always loved writing. Words were important. Full stop. However, when childhood gave way to adulthood, the writing ceased, as life got in the way. K.C. discovered erotic fiction in 2009, when the purchase of a ménage storyline led to the startling discovery that reading about men in love was damn hot. In 2012, arriving at a really low point in life led to the desperate need to do something creative. An even bigger discovery waited in the wings—writing about men in love was even hotter….

K.C. now writes full-time and is loving every minute of her new career. The laptop still has no idea of what hit it… it only knows that it wants a rest, please. And it now has to get used to the idea that where K.C goes, it goes.

And as for those men in love that she writes about? The list of stories just waiting to be written is getting longer… and longer….

Where to find K.C. Wells:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KCWellsWorld

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KCWells/223608907761521

Twitter: @K_C_Wells

 

Meet Parker Williams (or at least his voices):

Good day! We are the voices that live inside Will’s head. The ones who whisper to him constantly, beckoning him to speak of our adventures, to tell of our love, and perhaps, if we’re in a mood, kill a person or two.

We guide his hand as he tells our tales where love is the most powerful force, but must be worked for, molded, and finally, embraced. There can be no shortcuts or substitutions on the path to a happily ever after.

We hope you will join with us as Will fulfills his obligation to ensure our stories are told and, we hope, enjoyed.

Where to find Parker Williams:

Connect with Parker on: Twitter: @ParkerWAuthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/parker.williams.75641

Or you can visit his website: www.ParkerWilliamsAuthor.com

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/series/107896-collars-and-cuffs

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: Paul Richmond


Tour Dates & Stops:

18-Jul

Multitasking Mommas, Boy Meets Boy Reviews, Book Lovers 4Ever, Gay Book Reviews, Parker Williams, Gay Media Reviews, The Novel Approach, Prism Book Alliance, MM Good Book Reviews,

19-Jul

A.M. Leibowitz, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words, Three Books Over The Rainbow, The Dark Arts, Unquietly Me

20-Jul

Alpha Book Club, V’s Reads, Up All Night, Read All Day, My Fiction Nook, Havan Fellows

21-Jul

Kiki’s Kinky Picks, Full Moon Dreaming, Two Chicks Obsessed With Books and Eye Candy, Molly Lolly

22-Jul

Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews, Foxylutely Book Reviews, Cate Ashwood, Love Bytes, Dawn’s Reading Nook

25-Jul

BFD Book Blog, Open Skye Book Reviews, 3 Chicks After Dark, Jessie G. Books, MM Book Escape

26-Jul

Rednecks and Romance, Caraway Carter, Cathy Brockman Romances, Iyana Jenna, Emotion in Motion

27-Jul

Chris McHart, Velvet Panic, All I Want and More Books, Bonkers About Books, Joyfully Jay

28-Jul

Divine Magazine, Sinfully Addicted to All Male Romance, Inked Rainbow Reads, Bayou Book Junkie

29-Jul

Making It Happen, Happily Ever Chapter, Rainbow Gold Reviews, Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR: “ENDINGS AND BEGINNINGS” by K.C. Wells & Parker Williams

  1. Laina Gruver 07/23/2016 / 12:37 AM

    EEEEKKKK, I was hoping to get more on Joe & Christian!!! Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

