REVIEW: “FAST CONNECTION” by Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell

51hUmwpNfyL

 

TITLE: Fast Connection
AUTHOR: Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell
SERIES: Cyberlove – book 2
PUBLISHER: Megtino Press
COVER ARTIST: Natasha Snow
GENRE:  Contemporary
E-BOOK: yes
PRICE: $ 4.99 e-book on Amazon
LENGTH: 260 pages
RELEASE DATE: 11st July 2016

 

BLURB: After a decade of serving in the Army, everyone still expects me to be Dominic ‘Nicky’ Costigan–the skirt-chasing player. They don’t know I’ve been spending my days trying to figure out my post-military life. Including how to pick up guys.

When I meet Luke on a hookup app, he makes it clear it’s for one-night only. That’s fine with me, because I’m down to see what this silver fox can do. But after I arrive at his doorstep, it doesn’t take long to realize we have serious chemistry, and we end up meeting again.

He’s got more walls around his heart than a military base, but I think he’s as addicted to me as I am to him. He can’t resist me for long. I mean, who can? Except Luke’s rules exist for a reason, and when I test his limits, things get complicated. Maybe too complicated. 

 

 

12833361_10205887579250242_1339245014_n

What can I say… Cyberlove is the best series ever written. No, I’m not exaggerating… and yes, I am biased. I fell in love with this writer duo when I was reading Strong Signal and while I couldn’t wait to read this second book, I never in my wildest dreams thought they would possible top that. But they did. They gave me a story I couldn’t stop reading, and couldn’t stop thinking about since I finished (I am rereading it at the moment). There are tons of good books out there, lots of great ones, and there are the truly exceptional ones. For me the Cyberlove stories belong to that category.

If you have read Strong Signal and didn’t like it, well… I can’t say anything to you, except read it again… If loved it, you know what to expect and you get more. Not only do we meet Costigan (from book one), portrayed in a different light, and Luke, as our couple, we also get scenes with Garrett and Kai. If you are new to this series, I strongly recommend you to read both books, just because they are amazing. However, Fast Connection totally works as a standalone as well.

What I love most about these stories are the unforgettable characters. They are unique, and amazingly well portrayed. The chemistry between our MCs is indescribably hot, with lots of sizzling and sensual sexy-time. The plotline is gripping, and we get the two-parts feeling again. Just as in the first book, the first half of the story is about our new couple, how they work their way from meeting (on Grindr) to becoming important parts in each other’s lives. The second part shows how life can mess with our relationships, describing the complexity of family dynamics and its effects to our actions and reactions.

Another essential part of the series, and this is what makes these two authors so unique in my book, is their writing style. The way they are able to switch from something great to heartwarming, mind-blowing pleasure with the use of a few words or phrase at the right place at the right time, creating an unforgettable reading experience. Highly recommended!

FIVE BIG CYBER STARS

 

infinito 5e

 

Leave a Reply

