****Breaking news – you heard it here first ****

14081296_10202030080429865_46800418_n

My journey with Threebooksovertherainbow over the past 12+ months has been truly amazing. I’ve had the privilege and honour of reading so many memorable books and build solid foundations with truly gifted authors. My journey also steered in in the direction of Gareth Owens – a WIP brand new author to this genre. Our rapport was instantaneous and I remember thinking “wow, this guy has something to offer – his talent is quite remarkable”. I agreed to beta for this Southern Firecracker, who is trying to write his first published fiction book. As the months have flown by, we’ve grown close – basically he just’s cracks me up! He’s outrageous but loyal, some may even say a tad “eccentric” (which I believe they say on a regular basis in his hometown of Atlanta, Georgia), has a razor sharpe wit (which keeps me in stitches) and I truly can’t wait for the day when I can say “Gareth Owens? well, I knew him before he published that first book of his”.

So why am I telling you all this?

Threebooksovertherainbow has grown and grown and after some arm twisting on my part, I have persuaded Gareth to pitch-in and Guest Review for us! He doesn’t know it yet but I’m hoping to persuade him to let me interview him, maybe a regular diary of how his own book is coming along? and what’s it really like to be a newbie author – the good, the bad and the ugly, lol.

Watch this space for further updates but meanwhile…….

WELCOME GARETH OWENS TO OUR TEAM

One thought on “****Breaking news – you heard it here first ****

Leave a Reply

