REVIEW: “SHIVER” by Jocelynn Drake & Rinda Elliott

51s-cebpstl__sx331_bo1204203200_

TITLE: Shiver
AUTHOR: Jocelynn Drake & Rinda Elliott
SERIES: Unbreakable Bonds Series – book 1
PUBLISHER: CreateSpace
COVER ARTIST: Stephen Drake
GENRE: Contemporary
E-BOOK: Yes
PRICE: $ 4.92 e-book on Amazon
LENGHT: 330 pages
RELEASE DATE: 27th October 2015

 

BLURB:  Lucas Vallois is always in control. He’s building an empire in the glittering city of Cincinnati and created his own family from his three close friends. The self-made millionaire has everything he wants within his tight grasp. But his world starts to crumble after he’s jumped by a trio of thugs late one night after leaving a club. The warning is clear—give up his new property venture or end up dead. Caving to the demands of his friends, Lucas accepts the help of bodyguard, Andrei Hadeon, as he hunts for the source of this new threat. But as Lucas gets closer to uncovering the danger, he realizes the sexy Romanian bodyguard poses an even bigger risk to his carefully constructed world. Trapped by a need he never expected, Lucas must find a way to deny the shiver of longing he cannot control. His brother. His warrior. His heart. Four friends. Unbreakable bonds.

 

Federica

How in the world did I miss this? I’m kicking myself because this was just wonderful,  I need more and ashamed of myself for not reading it sooner!
I saw this some time ago on Amazon, the cover immediately caught my eye as did the blurb, I knew it was something that I could enjoy but I never realised just how much and how these two wonderful authors would hold me spellbound, I really couldn’t get enough.
The characters are just wonderful, all four of them. I fell immediately in love with Lucas, Rowe, Snow and Ian.  These aren’t just a group of friends, they are family.
I was so envious of their friendship, the bond they have is strong and palpable.
Though this storyline focuses on Lucas, we see enough of all four together for you to want to read their stories and trust me on this, you will want too. Book 2 is already out, Book 3 will be out in October (hooray) but we will have to wait for Book 4, but judging from I’ve just read, it’s going to worth the wait.
Lucas is the head of this group. He is the rock. He’s a self made millionaire, the owner of the hottest nightclubs in the city and seriously grounded.
Because of a business deal, he gets attacked and injured. Rowe immediately decides that he needs a bodyguard.  And this bodyguard is what changed Lucas’s life forever…..
Anyone that reads my reviews, knows that I love the slow burn and Lucas and Andrei gave it to me, exactly as I like it.
As the story develops, we see all the different aspects of Lucas (great, interesting character) but also just how complicated Andrei is! Andrei was more difficult for me, I think I got so carried away by Lucas, Rowe, Snow and Ian, that he slipped under my radar a little bit as they stole all my attention.
This is suspense at its very best and as such, I can’t give anything away – you will have to read it for yourselves but I will tell you this, Lucas and Andrei are hot! your heart is going to beat faster – you’ve been warned.
I strongly recommend that you read book 1.5 “Lucas” immediately after this one, nope, not going to tell you why and spoil the fun.
Would love to tell you more but I’m off to read Shatter, Snow is waiting for me…..

 

infinito 5e

 

Leave a Reply

