REVIEW: “A KIND OF HONESTY” by Lane Hayes

a-kind-of-honesty
TITLE: A Kind of Honesty
AUTHOR: Lane Hayes
SERIES: A Kind of Stories – book 3
COVER ARTIST: Aaron Anderson
PUBLISHER: Dreampsinner Press
GENRE:  Contemporary
E-BOOK: yes
PRICE: $ 6.99 e-book on Dreamspinner store
LENGTH: 240 pages
RELEASE DATE: 7th October2016

 

BLURB: Music is drummer Tim Chalmers’s great escape and the one thing that’s never let him down. But his band Spiral’s meteoric rise to fame has made it difficult for him to maintain a low profile. Unwanted press pesters him after a public breakup with a volatile ex-girlfriend who loves the limelight as much as he loathes it. Tim’s main goal is to avoid confrontation. However, when a handsome stranger in a dive bar turns out to be someone he might know, everything changes.

Carter Hamilton-Temple might be a successful financial consultant with more brains, sophistication, and charm than most, but he always falls for the wrong guys: closet cases or men with issues. He can’t fight his attraction to tattooed rock star Tim, but can he trust his own judgment? When the thrill of danger combined with a fierce physical connection proves too strong for either man to resist, a quiet liaison away from the public eye and curious friends seems like a safe bet. But some secrets are hard to keep. When rumors threaten to rock his world, Tim realizes it’s time to confront his fear with his own kind of honesty.

 

 

12833361_10205887579250242_1339245014_nThis is the third A Kind of Story and I was having mixed feelings when I started reading. On one hand I adore Lane Hayes, I have read and enjoyed all her books so far, and loved the first two instalments in this series. On the other hand, this is the third book. Is it possible to keep that kind of standard throughout a series? I mused… I shouldn’t have worried. If possible the author just raises the bar every time she has a new release. I was seriously glued to my Kindle, and apart from a few hours of much needed sleep I read it in one sitting.

A Kind of Honesty is absolutely my kind of story. It is simple, but has a lot of depth, it is hot and sensual, but equally emotional, it has complications and a fair amount of angst, but just enough to keep the story flow, and the reader at the edge of their seat. The main focus of the story is our main characters and their relationship. We are given the chance to get to know them in every way possible. Layer after layer is peeled off to show us who Tim and Carter truly are, and how their building connection forms and enhances both of them. Their explosive meeting in the first chapter gives a boost start and I was truly intrigued where the plot is going to lead us from that point. I wasn’t disappointed. I was taken on a sensual and emotional ride, I will never forget. My heart was breaking at times, I was laughing out loud, I was angry and sad and although I felt sorry for Tim, I wanted to shake him a couple of times. The heat level in this book is over the top. Tim and Carter’s chemistry is one of the hottest I’ve read for a long time.

This is a definite must read for everyone who enjoys unforgettable love stories with strong characters, plenty of sizzling hot sexy-time, a wonderful set of secondary characters, and second chances. Highly recommended!

FIVE BIG FAT STARS

infinito 5e

**** The ARC was provided by Dreamspinner Press in Exchange of an honest review.****

 

One thought on “REVIEW: “A KIND OF HONESTY” by Lane Hayes

  1. Birdie 10/06/2016 / 4:19 PM

    I seriously love everything I’ve ever read that Dreamspinner published. This looks awesome. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

